Cinnamon Banana Breakfast Scramble

Warning.  I am going to eat A LOT today.  9 mile run this morning and bikram yoga this evening, I know I need to fuel up.  This is one of my favorite ways to get a good start in the morning.  Gooey, banana-y, peanut butter-y, warm, crunchy, messy.  Delicious.

(And my husband’s finger)

Cinnamon Banana Breakfast Scramble

Adapted from The Edible Perspective

  • 1 Tablespoon Chia Seeds (I’ll need to write an ode to Chia seeds later)
  • 2 Tablespoons Oats
  • 2 Tablespoons Milk (I Used Almond Milk)
  • 1/2 teaspoon Vanilla Extract
  • 1/4 teaspoon Cinnamon
  • 1/2 Banana
  • 1 English Muffin
  • 1 Tablespoon Nut Butter
  • 1 Tablespoon Strawberry Jam
  1. In a small bowl, mix together the Chia seeds, oats, milk, vanilla extract, cinnamon and mash the banana.  Once the mixture is combined flip into a nonstick skillet and cook on that side for 3 minutes.
  2. While scramble is cooking, toast the English Muffin.
  3. After the 3 minutes, flip the scramble to the other side.  This may be a little messy.  And cook 3 minutes on the other side.
  4. Top one 1/2 of the English Muffin with peanut butter and the other 1/2 with jam and then add the Banana scramble.
Mmmmm.  Good morning to you!!

2 thoughts on “Cinnamon Banana Breakfast Scramble

  1. Hey thanks for your comment! You have a great blog, definitely very helpful for any new or old vegans/vegetarians! By the way, these look great – I’m gonna make them 🙂

Leave a comment